Homemade bread

I am not a Winter person. But as I have been living in Berlin for almost three years, I am getting used to it.

There are a lot of things that people here do in order to enjoy the Winter, and I am learning what works for me.

Baking is a must. And recently I have dared the one field of baking I had never tried: bread.

Bread 1 The yellow side

I tried this recipe called “No-Knead Crusty White Bread”, and it was spot on.

It is very comforting to make, and let it rise in the warmth (“Shall we check if the bread has slept enough?”), and then fridge, and then rise again. And the smell while baking is so cosy!

Bread 2 The yellow side

The best batch came when we left the dough in the fridge for 5 days, we could really taste the sour dough.

Bread 3 The yellow side

I am usually not fond of white bread, and next time I will some changes and use whole wheat flour, but this time I just wanted to follow the recipe and I don’t regret it. It is exactly like they say.

Will you try it?

Bread 4 The yellow side

 

4 thoughts on “Homemade bread

Leave a Reply

